More Practice

Since purchasing the Nikon d7000 I’ve been more motivated to take more pictures. Here are some shots I took last week at am RA banquet with the 50mm Prime lens. I really love the bokeh on this lens. However, one of peeves is that it can get hard to focus if your object is too close since it’s a prime lens. The easy solution would be to move back but sometimes there’s not a lot of space to move around. Although I read lenses like this would be good for action shots, I beg to differ. I like it a lot for portraits and macro.

a href=”https://kweenb.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/dsc_0643.jpg”>DSC_0643 DSC_0652 DSC_0666 DSC_0670 DSC_0680

Thriller
Thriller

 

Thoughts? Leave a comment!

