it’s almost wash day

 

As much as I vowed not to be a product junkie at the beginning of the semester, here I am with 6 new products to try. In my defense, Two of them were free (samples) and two were only 98 cents a piece sooo that doesn’t count right???

Any who something I learned the hard way:  only try one new product per wash day.  So if you bought a new shampoo and conditioner set, on wash day it is advisable to only use of one new products on wash day. This way if you have an allergic reaction, you know what caused it. Or If the product is amazing, then you know what caused it.

Another rule of thumb when trying a new product is to use it for at least one month. One wash isn’t going to give you the full effect of the product. That’s why products come in bottles and not 1 use slips (samples aside). That’s why I don’t even pay attention to ‘product reviews’ when they’ve only used it once… five minutes ago. You’ve got to give the product time to work.

Anyways back to my main point, I don’t know which new product try. Here’s what I’ve acquired in the past two and  half months. [ Ms. Jessie’s Super Slip Sudsy Shampoo Packet ; Ms. Jessie’s Super Sweetback Treatment Packet, Organix Moroccan argan oil shampoo and conditioner, Shea Moisture Organic Raw Shea Butter Deep Treatment Hair Masque, and Motions Naturally You Deep Conditioning Masque]

I’ll be taking out my crochet braids so I will be deep conditioning.

If you’ve tried any of these products please do share. I’ll let ya know what I decided on and do a product review. Right now I’m leaning towards the Shea Moisture but we’ll see!

Are you a recovering product junkie? Sound off in the comments below 🙂

 

Thoughts? Leave a comment!

