Feature Friday: Chic Confections Hair Accessories

Chic Confections is a cute  line that makes custom hair accessories, founded by teenage fashionista and entrepreneur Fisayo (Fih-sī-yō) aka “The Fashion Fizz.”  She’s been designing clothes since she was eight and making hair accessories since her freshman year in high school.
What’s the inspiration behind Chic Confections Hair Accessories?

I love to express myself through fashion and I have always dreamed of being an entrepreneur. During my freshman year in high school, I started making hair accessories for personal use. Over time, I received a great amount of positive feedback and requests from my family, friends, and even strangers. I realized that I could quickly turn my hobby into a business and one year later, Chic Confections was born! Chic Confections Hair Accessories are stylish, sweet, and versatile just like confections.


What has been one of the most difficult and rewarding experiences so far in starting this new venture? esp being a teen entrepreneur?

As a teenage entrepreneur, I feel like the most challenging aspect is balancing both my education and business. At times it gets hard because even though I love what I do, my education is still my number one priority. As Tim Gunn would say, I just have to “make it work”! Though this balancing act gets difficult, I am learning discipline and skills that will benefit my future.
I’ve had so many rewarding experiences in starting this new venture. It’s hard to choose! Probably, the most rewarding experience is seeing my customers happy with my products. I just love sharing my passion with others!
How did you come up with the name?

Yes! After brainstorming for a couple of days, I came to the conclusion that I wanted to capture the essence of all things youthful, sweet, vibrant, and whimsical, while still being classy. Soon after, Chic Confections Hair Accessories came to be!


Where can we reach you online?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/ChicConfections

Twitter: @ChicConfections
Thoughts? Leave a comment!

