Stop SOPA + PIPA

Initially I didn’t know how I felt about it, and honestly I still really don’t. But one thing I do know is that I don’t want anything to happen to the current state of the internet. Why fix something that isn’t broken? So I have joined the movement to STOP SOPA (& PIPA). I urge you to do the same. if you’ve been under a rock for the past 5 months (or 24 hrs) here’s more info on what exactly SOPA is.

Simply put:

**ATTENTION COLLEGE STUDENTS** IF U USE GOOGLE & WIKIPEDIA MORE THAN U USE UR TEXTBOOKS U NEED TO CALL UR CONGRESSMAN TO STOP PIPA & SOPA!!! The government is trying to censor the internet!

The mere fact that I just put that picture in my post could land me 5 years in jail. Ridiculous right? So here’s what you can do:

Read about SOPA or PIPA on Open Congress

Contact your congressperson by area code.

Thoughts? Leave a comment!

